House of Anson

Baron Anson in the Peerage of Great Britain (1747–1762)


 Baron Anson

  • Admiral of the Fleet George Anson, 1st Baron Anson (1697–1762)

Viscounts Anson in the Peerage of the United Kingdom (1806)

Earls of Lichfield in the Peerage of the United Kingdom (1831)


Earls of Lichfield

  • Thomas Anson, 1st Viscount Anson and Baron Soberton (1767–1818) son of George Anson MP (1731-1789), born George Adams, he was the son of Sambrooke Adams and his wife Janette Anson, sister of Admiral Lord Anson. In 1773, on the death of his uncle Thomas Anson, a brother of Admiral Lord Anson, he succeeded to the substantial estates accumulated by his uncles. The same year George Adams assumed by Royal Licence the surname of Anson in lieu of Adams.
  • Thomas William Anson, 1st Earl of Lichfield, 2nd Viscount Anson (1795–1854)
  • Thomas George Anson, 2nd Earl of Lichfield (1825–1892)
  • Thomas Francis Anson, 3rd Earl of Lichfield (1856–1918)
  • Thomas Edward Anson, 4th Earl of Lichfield (1883–1960)
  • Thomas Patrick John Anson, 5th Earl of Lichfield (1939–2005)
  • Thomas William Robert Hugh Anson, 6th Earl of Lichfield (b. 1978)

Anson of Birch Hall in the Baronetage of the United Kingdom (1831)


Anson of Birch Hall

  • Sir William Anson, 1st Baronet (1772–1847) third son of George Adams later Anson, thus younger brother of 1st Viscount Anson.
  • Sir John William Hamilton Anson, 2nd Baronet (1816–1873)
  • Sir William Reynell Anson, 3rd Baronet (1843–1914)
  • Sir Denis George William Anson, 4th Baronet (1888–1914)
  • Sir John Henry Anson, 5th Baronet (1897–1918)
  • Sir Edward Reynell Anson, 6th Baronet (1902–1951)
  • Rear-Admiral Sir Peter Anson, 7th Baronet (1924–2018)
  • Sir Philip Roland Anson, 8th Baronet (born 1957)