House of Somers

Baron Somers of Evesham in the Peerage of England, First creation (1697–1716)


1st Baron Somers

  • John Somers, 1st Baron Somers (1651–1716)

Cocks of Dumbleton in the Baronetage of Great Britain (1772)

Barons Somers of Evesham in the Peerage of Great Britain, Second creation (1784)

Earl Somers in the Peerage of the United Kingdom (1821–1883)


1st Baron Somers

  • Charles Cocks, 1st Baron Somers, 1st Baronet (1725–1806) Son of John Cocks, 2nd son of Charles Cocks by his wife Mary, sister and coheiress of John  Somers, 1st Baron Somers.


Earl Somers

  • John Somers Cocks, 1st Earl Somers and Viscount Eastnor of Eastnor Castle, 2nd Baron Somers (1760–1841)
  • John Somers Somers-Cocks, 2nd Earl Somers, 3rd Baron Somers (1788–1852)
  • Charles Somers Somers-Cocks, 3rd Earl Somers, 4th Baron Somers (1819–1883)


Barons Somers

  • Philip Reginald Cocks, 5th Baron Somers (1815–1899)
  • Arthur Herbert Tennyson Somers-Cocks, 6th Baron Somers (1887–1944)
  • Arthur Percy Somers Cocks, 7th Baron Somers (1864–1953)
  • John Patrick Somers Cocks, 8th Baron Somers (1907–1995)
  • Philip Sebastian Somers-Cocks, 9th Baron Somers (born 1948)